Institute of Management, Public Administration & Rural Development, J&K


Composition of the Executive Council as on 31.03.2006

The higher decision making body of the Institute is the Executive Council, which lays down its policies and monitors its functioning. The composition of the committee is as follows:

1.       Hon'ble Chief Minister
          Jammu and Kashmir State                                           Chairman

2.       Chief Secretary
          J&K Government                                                          Vice-Chairman

3.       Principal Secretary to Govt.,                                        Member
          Finance Department

4.       Principal Secretary to Govt.,
          Planning & Dev. Deptt.                                                  Member

5.       Director General
          J&K IMPA                                                                      Member Secretary

6.       Principal Secretary to Govt.,
          ARI & Trgs. Department                                                Member

7.       Secretary to Govt.,
          Rural Development                                                       Member

 There is also  a sub committee for the Institute constituted as under to supervise the functioning of IMPA on behalf of the Executive Council.

1.       Chief Secretary
         J&K Government                                                              Chairman

2.       Principal Secretary to Govt.,
          Finance Department                                                         Member

3.       Principal Secretary to Govt.,
          ARI & Trgs. Department                                                   Member

4.       Director General
           J&K IMPA                                                                         Member

    Selection Committee

The Institute's faculty level selections are made by selection committee. The composition of the committee is as follows :

1.       Chief Secretary /Vice Chairman IMPA                              Chairman
          J&K Govt.

 2.       Director General                                                               Member

3.       Subject experts

IMPA Regional Centre, Near ASCOMS, Sidhra Jammu
Tele: 0191-2100298
Tele Fax
IMPA, Main Campus, M. A. Road, Srinagar (Kashmir)
Tele: 0194-2472564
Exchange: 0194-2450180/2450126 Tele Fax : 0194-2472825

Content & Data provided and maintained by:
Site Designed & Developed by:
National Informatics Centre, J&K.
Data displayed on this website is only for information and this cannot be used for any claims before office of the 
IMPA,J&K, Government of J&K and court of law.